Mi Mejor Amigo

Author Note: I’m not sure why I decided to write this in Spanish, it just kind of came to me. It doesn’t really rhyme or anything but it is just free verse. I will provide a translation at the bottom. But if I have any errors in my Spanish, please let me know so I can fix it as soon as possible! Thank you!

Mi Mejor Amigo

Sentando allí

Mano en mano

Abrazando

Viendo

Yo sabía

Por un momento

Que no fuí sola.

Tu fuiste mi mejor amigo.

Una vez, eso yo sabía

Pero ahora,

No estoy seguro.

Si tu tienes que elegir,

No me elegirás

Si tu tienes que preguntar,

No me preguntarás

Y si tu necesitas una amiga,

No me conocerás.

 

My Best Friend

Sitting there

Hand in hand

Hugging

Seeing

I knew

For a moment

I was not alone.

You were my best friend.

One time, this I knew

But now,

I’m not sure.

If you have to choose,

You will not choose me

If you have to ask,

You will not ask me

And if you need a friend,

You will not know me.

One Comment Add yours

  1. i love your poem, i went straight to the English because i know nothing of Spanish but i love your poem just the same

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

