To a Shadow

I didn’t want to see you again

But here you are anyways.

Without notice you showed up again

Only to leave….just like always.

I didn’t ask to go through this again

It happens every time

For ONCE can’t I just forget about you?

Is that really such a crime?

So now I’ll do it all over again

Until you reappear

I’ll try my best to not think of you

Till I see you later this year

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on Small Sunflowers and commented:
    This touched me on an emotional level, and I relate to how everyone can picture a person in their heads

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was so touching, and I feel like many people can relate to this poem. Well written, girl. It was lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

